Fontdeck Closure

Retirement dates

We have made the difficult decision to retire Fontdeck. We will continue to serve fonts until 1 December 2016. We are not accepting any new accounts, project upgrades, or font purchases as of 1 December 2015.

Fonts will stop being served on 1 December 2016.

Migrating your web fonts

We recommend that you either license and self-host the fonts yourself or use another webfont service, well before 1 December 2016. We hope that 12 months notice will give you plenty of time to do so.

All of our foundry partners are now making their webfonts available for self-hosting, or through other services such as Typekit. We have put together a migration chart showing where you can get webfont licenses for each of our foundry partners.

Project renewals and charges

We have automatically extended your annual license at no extra cost, until the service retires on 1 December 2016. This means projects will not need to renew in the next twelve months, and no further payments will be taken from your account (unless you have an enterprise supplement).

If you have just paid to renew your project, you can still have at least one full year of webfont delivery.

Your credit card details will be retained until the closure date, at which point all credit card data we will purge all credit card data from our system. If you close your account before 1 December 2016, your card data will be purged at the point you close your account.

Enterprise supplements

No money will be taken for annual renewals, however we will continue to charge you for enterprise supplements until you cancel, or the service ends.

Any credit you have in your account will continue to be applied to your monthly supplement charges.

Account administration and project settings

You can still administer your account, including changing email address or password, viewing past invoices and deleting websites. You will also be able to change billing details if you are using enterprise supplements.

From 1 December 2015 you will not be able to create new website projects or upgrade existing ‘development’ websites to ‘live’. You will continue to be able to add and delete domains from all development and live websites, but you will not be able to add new fonts to any websites.

Account closure

You can close your account at any time by clicking ‘Close account’ link at the bottom of the Account details page in your account settings.